Disney Dining Plan, Disney World 2019, Uncategorized

Things You Should Not Go Without When Visiting a Disney Parks

img_2651

First I would like to say that I am an over packer.  I like to have everything with me that I might need.  I feel that there should not be anything out there that can spoil my fun.  Things like blister, headache, dead camera, rain or constant hunger.  If you are a parent especially of young children you know constant hunger, they are always hungry.  Even though I am an over packer for everything I narrowed down a few things that are absolutely necessary when visiting the parks.

Here is the list:

  • Refillable water bottle.  I use Brita.  Drinks are expensive and the free ice water from quick service people say it doesn’t taste good. And who wants to lug plastic water bottles for the whole day. I have always used the Brita water bottle with a filter and just dumped the ice water in it and didn’t find it bad tasting.  There are fountains everywhere that you can refill your bottles at, but keep in mind in hot months the water will be warmimg_0935
  • Sunscreen, Lip Balm with spf and a hat.  These are absolutely necessary for really hot months.
  • Snacks – no melt ones.  So things like trail mix minus chocolate chip, nuts, fruit, etc
  • Body Glide – things rub together in hot weather no matter what age or size you are and chafing can ruin your trip.  I always pack a body glide its a must.
  • Pain Killers / Allergy Meds / Mini first aid kit with bandages . img_0934
  • Ponchos
  • Hand sanitizer / Clorox Wipes / napkins
  • Ziploc bags to keep your electronics dry while on wet rides.
  • And if you love to take lots of pictures and videos extra battery, chargers, sd cardsimg_0936

Even though you can purchase most of these things at the parks the prices are inflated and why pay more unless you really have to.

If you want to see what I pack you can read it here;

What’s In My Disney Park Bag

You can also watch it here

What’s in My Disney Parks Bag

Standard

Leave a comment